Test

  • Michelle was fantastic to work with during the process of selling and buying a new house. She was available 24/7 to answer any questions or concerns we had.
    -Tabitha Chamberlain 7/23/16
  • Thanks, Rob. I couldn’t be happier with the sale of my home. We had a working offer in less than a week at a price above the listing amount. Property closed smoothly. A great working experience.
    -Flora Vergara 7/11/16
  • Rob really was a very, very good realtor. He was patient, kind, and thorough in all his dealings. I’m amazed at his patience as we looked at house after house and even put in many offers (which he did substantial work on), all to no avail. He was always upbeat and confident something would come up for us. I never once heard a word of discouragement of complaint. Rob is a true professional and an all around good guy. I certainly would recommend him as a top notch realtor and would not hesitate to use him again should the occasion arise. He gets a five star rating from us.
    -Jeff Smith 6/28/16
  • Rob is an excellent realtor, with a lot of energy and real experience with the Central Oregon Market. He did a great job listening to what we were really looking for and helping us find it. Ours was a complicated purchase, but Rob helped us throughout the process and was really patient as we coordinated funding and purchasing with our tricky schedule. We wouldn’t think of purchasing more property in Central Oregon without Rob’s help and guidance. We would recommend Rob unreservedly to anyone seeking an excellent realtor.
    -Peggy Miller 5/15/16
  • It was a pleasure and joy to work with rob. He helped me enter into a world I knew limited amount about. He understood the market and helped me get into an amazing home and stay away from that which would not be a good fit. I’m in a wonderful home thanks to his trustworthy guidance. It’s good to have someone help who understands real estate.
    -Duane Zingale 5/12/16
  • Rob has been very helpful and professional with all the different business transactions that we have done together. I would highly recommend His business to anyone.
    -Tim Barrier 3/27/16
  • I trusted Rob and Michelle to assist in the purchase of property and they did a wonderful job. Im thankful for their help
    -Dylan Wetherill 3/12/16
  • We were shopping in general for an acreage with specifics as we were looking for a home base for the remainder of our earthly journey.Our contractor recommended Rob Marken as honest and capable. I hadn’t ever met Rob but my late husband had worked with him in some measure so I was unsure but I trusted my contractor’s word. Rob worked with us without any pressure and kept us in ideas of our specifics while we kept shopping also. One day my current husband found this home ourselves, but when we called Rob with the request to see it, he followed us every step of the way being available to answer questions, trouble shoot, and/or lead us to the proper resource for needed information. When closing day came he seemed as happy for us as though it was what he was purchasing for his family. We plan to request his services again and/or recommend him to others.
    -Donald and Pauline Sandretzky 3/4/16
  • On my home purchase Rob Marken was Highly professional, great on the follow up. Did what he would say he would do. Honest broker. Would use again
    -Larry Gretch 2/10/16
  • Rob had his work cut out trying to work with us in selling our property. He kept calm and respectful. Selling our house through a divorce must be hard. Felt sorry for Rob, but he kept calm and tried his best to be respectful to both of us. His Docu Sign makes being in another state easy to sign important papers. Rob is very optimistic. He is positive and believes in his expertise. We bought our house from him, and now 20 years later, have it listed with him.
    -Jill Sauter 2/10/16
  • Rob has been GREAT listing house through his reality. He has been very prompt in any questions or changes that have been needed to change. He is a respectful & thoughtful person through the house selling. I will recommend him to anyone that needs to sell. Thanks for EVERYTHING Rob!
    -Tracy Milton 2/9/16
  • Working with Rob has been so easy and painless. We purchased a commercial property with the help of Rob, and we were so pleased with the experience that he is now helping us buy income properties. I love that he is always available when I have a question, or a concern about something, and is very patient even when we have viewed too many listings to count!!
    -Alicia Anderegg 2/8/16
  • A hard working guy you can trust to get the job done. I use him all the time.
    -Jeff Moore 2/8/16
  • Rob is an excellent realtor. On every transaction he is diligent, informative and honest. I truly enjoy working with him and his team.
    -Anna Kimball – Deichler 2/8/16
  • I have a have known members of the Marken family for years . At first I did not list with Rob, I had been swayed by the big time operators who spin their national organization and connections. I soon learned that in the internet age, smart savvy buyers scout out opportunities.   Michelle Slivkoff , the Operations and Marketing Manager, markets on internet sites that have proven effective. These sites are both real estate and social media sites. Michelle is not only the Operations and Marketing Manager, but she is also a licensed Real Estate Broker. Communications from Michelle and Rob was frequent. What is most important is that the contacts that I have relied upon for years know Rob, since he and his extended family members have been part of  our community for years. Rob and Michelle know their way around the “powers that be” that must be dealt with. Because our listing was not pigeonholed, we received multiple offers.  As a seller it is hard to say no to an offer but because of the insights and experience that Rob has it really wasn’t that hard especially when he has your interest at hand.  You always know who Rob represents.  He owns his own business, so you know he isn’t going to another firm and taking his listings with him. He does not have to play office politics or impress higher ups. I regret not listing with him earlier. We have another property listed with Rob of lesser value and Bend River Realty has provided the same level of service.
    -Frank & Virginia Martynowicz 12/21/15
  • I would like to say that I appreciate all that Rob and his staff helped me with when I was assisting Luis with the sale of his house.   When Luis asked me to assist him, I knew I could count on Rob Marken.  I have known Rob for a very long time, and I knew he was honest and above board.  Any questions we had, Rob answered them or took care of any issues.  I definitely would recommend him to anyone.  Thank you for assisting us.  Luis is very happy.
    -Marilyn Homan 12/10/15
  • As this was my first experience with selling a home I was very apprehensive. This was a family home for many years before a divorce with 4 kids attached. The emotions were high for all of us. Rob and I have actually to date not met. I travel for work and was not living in the home at the time. My children’s mother lived in the home and Rob worked with both of us separately. That said we spoke on the phone often during this process. Rob was fantastic!!!! Clear headed and focused when I certainly was having a hard time. I also know that his abilities and skill at his job kept our kids home life calm. It seemed like we kept running into challenges with the sale at every turn. And every time Rob helped work through to a solution. We even had a large legal issue that arose during this process and again Rob stepped in, made a suggestion that we followed though with and it worked itself out well. I am very happy with our process with Rob’s company I certainly would recommend Rob to anybody needing his services.
    – Matthew Connolly 11/17/15
  • Rob and Michelle did a great job of listing, photographing, publicizing, selling, and closing our older West Hills home.  We didn’t make it easy on them, first insisting on a price which they told us was too high, and then making them work the showings around our VRBO rental schedule.  They found us the perfect buyers, assisted us in negotiations, and guided us through closing.  A great job with a challenging property!
    -Mike McCord 11/4/15
  • Rob and Michelle did an outstanding job of marketing our house. Rob listened to our goals, advised us on how to achieve them, then followed through with his best game plan for attaining those goals. It worked. He took charge when any curves came up and solved the issues immediately. Rob and Michelle run their business with integrity and honesty. We have complete trust in them and if we ever need to buy or sell again, would absolutely call them first. Well done!
    -Stan and Sandie Lachowski 8/28/15
  • I wanted to thank Rob Marken for the fast and quick sale of my home we had over 20 brokers in a week and it was sold in eight days and I got more than what I was even asking it was a blessing for me and my family to meet Rob for his professionalism and knowledge of the industry.
    -David Ordonez 8/18/15
  • Rob Marken with Bend River Realty did an EXCELLENT job with the sale of my house.  He not only helped me find and purchase the house a year earlier, but also helped me make a great sale and gain in capital with it.
    I had some hiccups along the way, but both he and his Operations Manager, Michelle were very helpful to get the deal to close. If you want your house sold with someone who knows the housing market well with LOTS of experience and is very professional I would recommend Rob Marken to anyone.  If you are either selling or buying a house or real estate Rob is your person you want to work with to get the job done!!!
    He is also very open, honest, and ethical in his business dealings with his clients.
    -Brett Gorbett 8/14/15
  • I asked Rob to find me a Large lot to build a “spec” house to sell.  Rob found me a small acreage that was close to town with irrigation.  I built a house on that lot, and Rob sold it.   Rob even helped me find some creative financing for the lot acquisition and the construction.  Thanks Rob.
    -Ken Thomas 3/9/15
  • After I listed my home on Marsh Orchid, I came in and did a kitchen remodel and repaired some drywall cracks which kept him from being able to show it for several weeks. He was very accommodating during the process. I completed the work right during the Thanksgiving holidays which was a tough time to do any marketing. In addition we had two huge snow falls which was also rough for showing, but he hung in there and got the job done! I actually had Rob sell another house with a studio apt. and was quite amazed how smart he was in listing it. We had 7 year tenants in the main house which actually had abused it badly. He listed it in a way that there had to be an offer before actually looking at the inside respecting the 7 year tenants. That to me was huge!
    -Ken Barrows, 2/10/15
  • Rob, thank you for your assistance in finding our house in Bend.  We appreciated your patience with us as we walked through several houses before deciding upon this one.  Moreover, you were able to introduce us to a great Loan Officer and a respectable home inspector.   Also, thank you for your willingness to work with our Loan Officer and the buyer to sculpt the offer so that we could get into this good home.   Thank you, Rob, for all the hours you put into helping us find a beautiful roost in Bend and seeing us through the many fast-paced phases of buying a home.
    -Nick & Jolene Burnam 1/26/15
  • I have done a number of real estate transactions with Rob Marken in the last 14 years, and I wouldn’t use anyone else in the Bend area. He is always very respectful, positive, professional, cooperative and I have found him to be a very good negotiator. Also, Rob has really good judgment. I’ve been able to trust his advice and that is needed from a real estate consultant. He is also very knowledgeable about what is happening in Central Oregon. Rob sold my home quickly, and as usual the transaction went without a hitch. Thanks Rob!
    -Oscar & Rita Garcia 1/17/15
  • I recently sold a home with Bend River Realty. I have worked with Rob Marken several times over the years and I always call him first with any real estate transactions or questions that I have.  Rob and his staff have always been prompt, professional and knowledgeable.  I would highly recommend Rob to anyone that wants to buy or sell a home in Central Oregon.
    -Larry Ropp 9/25/14
  • Our home had been listed for a long time (over two years) without even an offer with another office. Once I contacted Bend River Realty, Rob immediately suggested some positive changes to marketing our home. Within a month or so after listing with Bend River Realty, we had an offer at our listing price! From there, it was handled professionally and everything was easy for us in completing the sale. THANK YOU Rob and Michelle!
    -Wayne & Joyce Seidel 8/26/14
  • We just purchased a new home in June with the help from Bend River Realty. We met Rob Marken through a local contractor while we were looking at another home listed. After a short conversation with Rob, explaining that we are Grandparents raising our three grandsons and what our family was looking for in a home he offered to take us to another property that the same contractor had built that may fit our needs better than the one we were looking at. We loved the home and Rob even put the offer in for us at 10:00pm that same evening. Once our offer was accepted, we also began to work with Michelle Slivkoff and between the two of them they kept us in the loop and made sure our Financial Institution communicated all information about closing etc. with us in a timely manner. If we were unable to get answers we could always count on Rob to be the go between and get the answers for us.
    We would highly recommend Bend Realty, Rob and Michelle to anyone looking to buy or sell a home in our Community; their customer service is outstanding and we feel that they truly represented our best interests and made the home buying experience very enjoyable.
    -Brad and Ruth Giesking 7/9/14
  • Rob and his entire team at Bend River Realty are true gems. They were very helpful in finding the right home for my wife and I. Rob’s communication and dedication to service is unparalleled. He is honest in his dealings and a true advocate for his clients. I would highly recommend Rob and Bend River Realty for all of your real estate needs.
    -Ryan Fox, 7/7/14
  • Rob & Michelle were so helpful through our entire home buying process. From finding the perfect home to closing, they made the process smooth. Anything we needed they were there to help. I wouldn’t recommend using anyone else other then Bend River Realty Inc.
    -Katherine Waldron, 4/29/14
  • I’ve bought and sold a number of properties with Rob. He’s knowledgeable and fair – true. But the reason I’ve used him is because I can trust him. I know that when I hire him to represent me, my best interests are his top priority. I’d highly recommend Rob to anyone who wants great results.
    -Don Layton, 3/8/14
  • I have worked with many Realtors in my life time, but none that even come close to the dedication and professionalism that Rob Marken shows in his devotion to his customers and getting the job done right. Rob will sell your house! Rob not only sold my house but found the perfect house for me to buy as well!!! He is one of my favorite people in the whole world!!!
    -Doug Raley, 3/4/14
  • We have purchased six properties utilizing Rob as our agent. Rob is quick to respond, keeps us informed, and negotiates well on our behalf. Rob is highly knowledgeable about the area and offers valuable advice. We have recommended Rob to family and friends and will continue to do so.
    -Zillow User Berechan 3/3/13
  • Rob Marken assisted me in purchasing a home in Bend, Oregon in February 2013. Rob has Docu Sign program available which allows clients to review and sign documents on line at their convenience. He recommended a certified home inspector, was present during the home inspection, and coordinated repairs of noted discrepancies with seller’s real estate agent. Rob is a total professional in real estate matters and I would not hesitate to recommend using his services in any and all real estate matters.
    -Zillow User 2/15/13
  • Rob walked us through the entire short sale process. He quickly found a buyer and then was very tenacious with the bank which was the only reason we were able to close within our time frame. He kept us updated and in the loop throughout the process. Rob’s vast insight and knowledge of our market was a huge plus. We would highly recommend him for any real estate transaction.
    -Zillow User 2/13/13
  • As a builder, having an agent with local contacts really helps me to acquire properties before my competition has knowledge of them. Rob’s family has been in the Real Estate business for decades before Rob even became an agent. He knows everyone in town and has an intimate knowledge of location issues that could impact the sale of my product. I have found him to be both honest and realistic. He has proven to be accurate in his appraisal and tough in his negotiations. I would recommend him to anyone wanting a “professional” agent that will look out for their interests.
    -Zillow User 2/12/13

Leave a Reply